A letter to my dedicated followers

Dear dedicated followers,

What gratitude I hold for you. Some of you are teachers, friends, family, and some of you are future YES Abroad students seeking information. I am sorry I haven’t posted in over a month. Honestly, I don’t know what to post about. Recently I skyped into my school’s freshman Global Studies Class and I talked about what it was like to not belong, to be an outsider. I told them it is exhausting, but you gain a perspective that is so worth the discomfort or confusion. Right now in my life I am only an outsider for a year, I can see the end. I can’t imagine how it must feel for a person to live their whole life feeling like they don’t belong .

You all are so curious and eager and it warms my heart! So in my last three months here I promise you I will do better about giving you glimpses into the life I lead 5,000 miles away from home.

Let me know what you are interested in me writing about or what questions you have. So please comment or questions below that you would like me to address in my next blog post!

Much love and appreciation,

Samantha

Leave a comment